Gold Circle: Revised South African Champion Season Dates


Further to the National Press release issued by the NHA and the Racing Operators on Monday, 13 April, Gold Circle has amended the dates of its signature race days for Champions Season.

Sunday 31 May:
IOS Drill Hall Stakes (G 2)
WSB Guineas (G 2)
WSB Fillies Guineas (G 2)

Sunday 28 June:
Daily News 2000 (G 1)
Woolavington 2000 (g 1)
Gold Challenge (G 1)

Saturday 4 July:
Golden Horse Sprint (G 1)
SA Fillies Sprint (g 1)
Golden Horse Medallion (G 1)
Allan Robertson Fillies Championship (G 1)

Saturday 25 July
Vodacom Durban July (G 1)
Jonsson Workwear Garden Province Stakes (G 1)
Durban Golden Horseshoe (G 2)
Golden Slipper (G 2)
DSTV Gold Vase (G 3)

Saturday 29 August
Gold Cup (G 3)
Champions Cup (G 1)
Mercury Sprint (G 1)
Premiers Champion Stakes (G 1)
Thekwini Stakes (G 1)
Gold Bracelet (G 2)
Umkomazi Stakes (G 2)
The Debutante (G 2)

The complete Feature Race programme for Champions Season 2020 is available on the Gold Circle website

  • Gold Circle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *